Lent 2020

Lent Outreach Opportunities

 

During March MCC Richmond will be collecting items. Donations may be placed on the Outreach Table at the back of the sanctuary.
  • personal hygiene items (bar soup, small bottles of shampoo, toothpaste, toothbrushes,deodorant, combs, brushes, etc.) to make Hygiene Kits for the homeless or those in need
  • small party toys, fruit snacks, individual small packages of cookies, granola bars, small packages of jelly beans for children’s Easter Sunday Treat Bags.
  • individual bags of chips, wrapped cookies, granola bars, fruit snacks, mini-waters, towelettes, party favor ‘toys’ for children, small books, cards or expressions of friendship for ‘Grab & Go Snack Bag’ for families at The Doorways.
  • canned soup, vegetables, tuna and Vienna sausages for the Vicky Hester Food Pantry.
  • Loose coins and dollar bills. Commit to giving 25 cents (or more) the General Fund as a Lenten offering above your regular offering. A donation of 25 cents per day during Lent would be a value of $10. Donations may be placed in the model bank of MCC Richmond.

Lent Devotions

Click the following links for view each day's Lent Reflection

Lent Reflection for Ash Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Lent Reflection for Thursday, February 27, 2020
Lent Reflection for Friday, February 28, 2020
Lent Reflection for Saturday, February 29, 2020
Lent Reflection for Sunday, March 1, 2020
Lent Reflection for Monday, March 2, 2020
Lent Reflection for Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Lent Reflection for Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Lent Reflection for Thursday, March 5, 2020
Lent Reflection for Friday, March 6, 2020
Lent Reflection for Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lent Reflection for Sunday, March 8, 2020
Lent Reflection for Monday, March 9, 2020
Lent Reflection for Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Lent Reflection for Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Lent Reflection for Thursday, March 12, 2020
Lent Reflection for Friday, March 13, 2020
Lent Reflection for Saturday, March 14, 2020
Lent Reflection for Sunday, March 15, 2020
Lent Reflection for Monday, March 16, 2020
Lent Reflection for Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Lent Reflection for Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Lent Reflection for Thursday, March 19, 2020
Lent Reflection for Friday, March 20, 2020
Lent Reflection for Saturday, March 21, 2020
Lent Reflection for Sunday, March 22, 2020
Lent Reflection for Monday, March 23, 2020
Lent Reflection for Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Lent Reflection for Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Lent Reflection for Thursday, March 26, 2020
Lent Reflection for Friday, March 27, 2020
Lent Reflection for Saturday, March 28, 2020
Lent Reflection for Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lent Reflection for Monday, March 30, 2020

© 2018 Metropolitan Community Church of Richmond. All rights reserved.

Crowded Table - The Highwomen
00:00 / 00:00
  • MCC Richmond Faith Community
  • @MCCRichmond
  • @mccrichmond
  • MCCRichmond